Mission Animation and Pastoral Works

Pastoral Ministry in the province extends to 7 parishes in Rourkela diocese, 10 in Sambalpur diocese, 3 in Cuttack Bhubaneswar Archdiocese and 3 in Kolkata and 1 in Gumla Diocese and 1 Mission centre in Simdega Diocese. The diminishing religious values in the society and the disillusioned youth challenge the Parish Ministry.   In our Pastoral Ministry, we strive to build up Parish communities by organizing youth groups, mothers’ groups, men’s group, sodalities, altar boys, etc. in order to strengthen their faith and family.


Shanti Bhavan

Mother Teresa Road, Cox Colony

P.O. Industrial Estate - 768 203

District Jharsuguda 

Odisha, INDIA

Contact Us